play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of RAM Automobiles Ltd

At Ram Automobiles Ltd we pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and have recently won a Highly Rated Award by Autotrader for our outstanding customer experience. 

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

RAM Automobiles Ltd

RAM Automobiles Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good experience.

    By Maria T on 11 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a very good experience at RAM automobiles. He was very approachable and didn’t have a normal “salesman” persona. I’m glad I read reviews beforehand to know that a bank transfer is the only method of payment so I was prepared for that.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 12/03/19

    Thank you Maria for your lovely review, we hope you enjoy driving your new car


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Andrew D on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    RAM automobiles provided a friendly, helpful and professional service from start to finish, we would certainly recommend.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 26/02/19

    Thank you for your lovely review, we hope your son enjoys driving it!


  • 5

    A lovely experience when buying a new car.

    By Charlott M on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    First thing first, a great experience. I contacted Craig prior visiting his location as I live 2 hours away. But it was worth the trip. Craig couldn't make you feel more relaxed when looking round the car, test driving and eventually purchasing my new car. The car is gorgeous. Such a lovely, easy experience. Thank you very much Craig. Would 100% recommend if you see a car you would like from RAM Automobiles.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 21/02/19

    Thank you Charlotte, it was a pleasure doing business with you, we hope you enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Extremely happy

    By Rhian D on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent welcome very friendly happy person, talked us through everything was very professional even down to trade plates , highly recommend

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 21/02/19

    Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Smooth, well organised, friendly, and worry-free.

    By Neil T on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am a bit wary of car dealers who operate from home. Do they really know the business, and are branching out? Craig at Ram is this. Everything went smoothly. The car was ready at the appointed time, and I was allowed a while to look over it alone. I was happy with it, and out came the trade plates (essential for a good dealer) and off we went. The car sold itself, so it's difficult to comment on some parts of the buying process. But at all times, Craig was friendly, and accommodating. Craig's experience in the Motor Trade was clear and he was very organised. One thing could have made it easier, if Debit Cards were accepted. I returned home to make the bank transfer. Craig was able to arrange for me to pay the tax on the car while at his house, so I could take the car then, and all the paperwork was available, and simple Within of two hours, I had viewed, driven, decided to buy, and driven home a new car. If Ram have the car you want, I am more than happy to suggest a visit.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 19/02/19

    Thanks for your review Neil, we hope you enjoy your new car and we will take on board your card facility comment


  • 5

    5 Star* service! Thankyou!

    By Deanna M on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Ram Automobiles was denfinatly 5 stars! I brought a Vauxhall Corsa yesterday and the whole process from start to finish was easy and smooth. Craig got back to my emails very quickly and on vistiting, the car was ready waiting and very clean. Any questions I had about the car were awnsered and I was given time on my own to look around it myself. I was allow to test drive the car and on deciding to buy the car Craig was very helpful with sorting out insurance transfers and road tax. The whole process was quick, easy and I felt very comfortable, I would recommend Ram Automobiles to anymore.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 16/02/19

    Hi Deanna, thanks for your lovely review, we hope you enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Easy and transparent

    By Glen W on 28 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Called the owner and spoke to him over the phone about a car I was interested in. He was very clear and well structured in his approach. The following day I went to look at the car and everything that was advertised was true and honest. I brought a Vauxhall Corsa at a great price! Very happy with my purchase and have already recommended this company to a friend.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 29/07/19

    Thank you Glen for your lovely review, we hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Florian D on 08 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I'm french and it was a pleasure to buy my Honda Frv to RAM Automobiles. Craig is a good guy and it was easy to discuss with him. Thanks for all, the car is in good condition. My only regret is that I only had the service book and not the receipts of the different service. So I don't know when the last service has been done and what it have been done (brake disc, pads, tyres...) . I would be good to have all the document as the car only had one owner.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 09/06/19

    Thank you Florian for your lovely review, we will take on board your comments regarding old receipts and we hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Claudia W on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. I wanted to take the car with me on the day because I'm living further away and the owner was very helpful with this and helped to sort out everything. Car (VW Golf) was exactly in the very good condition described.

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 07/06/19

    Thank you Claudia for your lovely review, we hope you enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Best experience

    By Charlotte W on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish - honest, reliable, trustworthy and all round personable experience. Ram have a clear and comprehensive knowledge of cars, and demonstrated both efficiency and care from start to finish whilst maintaining the upmost professionalism and best of all, no pressure to make a sell but to ensure we came away with our ideal car. Fully recommended Ram Automobiles and would definitely use again, thank you!!

    Reply from RAM Automobiles Ltd on 16/05/19

    Thank you Charlotte for your lovely review, we hope you enjoy your new car!